Complaint by Numbers

Campus Faux Pas | October 31, 2007

While this is completely trivial, shallow and mildly bitchy, I needed to share the horror I witnessed this morning. Aside from the assholes wearing their Halloween costumes to class (you’re a pimp? OMG, that is so clever!), I witnessed a vision so blinding that it will forever be burned on my retinas, with a slightly neon green outline. Some heinous bitch decided that, to punish us all for being drab with our clothing, she would wear an entire hot pink outfit. Hot pink. All of it. Head to toes. There was a floaty shirt (with sparkles), a jacket (with fake fur trim- how… classy), way too tight (way) hot pink jeans and finally, hot pink ballet flats. The whole abominable affair was finished with a slightly hilarious, hot pink Betsey Johnson bad (not hand bag, just a shopping bag) that left me dumbfounded, unable to vocalize thoughts and slightly confused.

My only question is, why is this allowed? You would think that she would realize how fucking bad that looks. I mean, I’m no expert, but I’ve watched enough Stacey and Clinton to know what not to wear.

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Guys dress like “pimps” and girls dress like “whores”. Jim Gaffigan covered this the best.

    And I’m sorry to hear about the hot pink. It just sounds atrocious.

    Comment by Jane Orkin — December 5, 2007 @ 5:24 pm


Leave a Reply

